Trumpeter Swan

Hello all,

I know I have been absolutely horrible at posting anything. I am going to try to be better.

So….here you will find a new page about trumpeter swans.

With my work, we have had quite a few of these beautiful birds come in. It was a hard winter for many waterbirds, and many swans were weak and emaciated due to the long harsh winter we have had in Ontario. But with spring, comes hope for these birds and more feeding opportunities.

Please enjoy the page and I hope you are all doing well and loving this warmer weather 🙂

Sarrah

 

About Sarrah

I am a wildlife biologist with a great passion for wildlife, including conservation and public educations. Through my years, I have come to realize many of peoples' concerns about wildlife has to do with a lack of knowledge about their behaviour and needs...this is where I think I can help.
This entry was posted in Birds and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

