Red-tailed hawk

This bird is definitely at the top of my list as favourite birds.  The call of a red-tailed hawk is so majestic and just makes me smile, no matter what else is going on. I am also lucky enough to spend quality time with a red-tailed hawk, who is used for education. They are beautiful birds and each have their own unique personality.

This bird is very common and you will often see them flying around the highways, or sitting on poles or signs on the highway.

Please enjoy this post and keep your eyes peeled for this beautiful bird!!!

About Sarrah

I am a wildlife biologist with a great passion for wildlife, including conservation and public educations. Through my years, I have come to realize many of peoples' concerns about wildlife has to do with a lack of knowledge about their behaviour and needs...this is where I think I can help.
This entry was posted in Birds and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Red-tailed hawk

  1. Pingback: Famous New York red-tailed hawk dies, poison? | Dear Kitty. Some blog

Leave a Reply

