Lions and tigers and ….black bears, oh my

Oh the black bear,

Natures cutest yet terrifying creature. I love bears, but they do frighten me. I see this as a good thing because it allows me to respect them from a distance and reminds me that they are wild and are capable of hurting me. But man are they gorgeous. When I see one my heart starts pumping and my adrenaline increases, its terrifying and exhilarating at the same time.

Anyway, hope you find this post on black bears useful. They are beautiful animals and are quite misunderstood, so hoping this helps people get a better idea.

I am also going to post some “bear wise” information for you!

Enjoy

Sarrah

About Sarrah

I am a wildlife biologist with a great passion for wildlife, including conservation and public educations. Through my years, I have come to realize many of peoples' concerns about wildlife has to do with a lack of knowledge about their behaviour and needs...this is where I think I can help.
This entry was posted in Mammals and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

