Peromyscus

Hey all,

Sorry about the delay, I have been sick so its been hard to post after work when I just wanna sleep and get over this cold. Hope you are all feeling okay and enjoying this extended winter…I am pretty ready for it to be over!

 

Anyway, here is some info on deer mice…

mouse

 

Me holding a deer mouse during field work 2011.

These guys are pretty cute. I did some trapping of these guys, and the young just sit nicely while you process them, but the adults, wow can they be feisty. Anyway, they will hold a special place in my heart.

Enjoy

Sarrah

 

About Sarrah

I am a wildlife biologist with a great passion for wildlife, including conservation and public educations. Through my years, I have come to realize many of peoples' concerns about wildlife has to do with a lack of knowledge about their behaviour and needs...this is where I think I can help.
This entry was posted in Mammals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

